top of page
Open Site Navigation

NZGCF appoints new co-Chairs and establishes Medical Advisory Board

New Zealand Gynaecological Foundation is thrilled to have appointed two new co-Chairs, Dr Emma Parry and Jillian Friedlander.

Dr Emma Parry is a specialist obstetrician and gynaecologist with an expansive career that

includes working on major projects with UNICEF in Bhutan and the Himalayas, and as recent

Chair of Ascot Radiology.

Jillian Friedlander is the Creative Director of the Friedlander Foundation, supporting The

Arts, Youth Development and Medicine. She is Patron of both the Royal New Zealand Ballet

Foundation and Auckland Philharmonia Women in Music and a Trustee of Great Potentials


Both Emma and Jillian are passionate about ensuring that NZGCF makes a tangible and real

difference to the lives of our wāhine by pushing for more awareness and funding for

gynaecological health and by removing the barriers for wāhine who have limited access to

gynaecological health and support.

NZGCF has also established an all-female Medical Advisory Board, chaired by gynaecological oncologist Dr Ai Ling Tan. Board members are gynaecologist Dr Elaine White, radiologist Dr Helen Moore, general practitioner Dr Hinamaha Lutui, gynaecology oncology nurse Penny Bogunda and clinical psychologist Leena St Martin.

The purpose of the board will be to provide medical expertise and guidance to NZGCF, to

ensure the foundation is providing the best and most current information possible to

Aotearoa’s wāhine.

For any queries about this media release please contact:

Beth Wells

+64 21 407 560

72 views0 comments
bottom of page